When is the daily and weekly Destiny 2 reset time?

The daily and weekly Destiny 2 reset time is a special time for a Guardian, with brand new challenges and rewarding opportunities available each week.

Destiny 2 reset time daily and weekly reset: A Warlock wielding Strand, the subclass arriving in the Lightfall expansion.

With the current Destiny 2 seasonal model, there’s new story content to play every single week. Alongside that, the weekly reset also brings with it new weekly challenges, a new Nightfall Strike, Eververse store refreshes, and other content that changes each week. Each day there is also the Destiny 2 daily reset, refreshing bounties and other content. Given the importance of the reset, players are wondering one question: when is the Destiny 2 reset time?

While you’re completing your weekly challenges and earning high level gear, keep your eyes out for the best PvE weapons in Destiny 2 and the best PvP weapons in Destiny 2. It’s worth planning ahead so you’ve got all the best gear ahead of the Destiny 2 Lightfall release date.

Destiny 2 reset time

The Destiny 2 weekly reset time is 5pm UTC every Tuesday and the daily reset time is the same time but every day of the week. This is:

  • UK: 5pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CET
  • West Coast US: 9am PST
  • East Coast US: 12pm EST

This accounts for Daylight Saving Time which is inactive from November to March.

Each Tuesday at weekly reset, the following ritual challenges and activities will reset:

  • Tower Weekly Challenges
  • Crucible Playlist Weekly Challenges
  • Vanguard Ops Weekly Challenges
  • A new Nightfall Strike
  • Gambit Playlist Weekly Challenges
  • Seasonal Weekly Ritual Challenges
  • Vendor Weekly Bounties
  • Raid Challenges, Encounters, and Checkpoints
  • Destination Powerful and Pinnacle Rewards
  • Trials of Osiris Rewards
  • Weekly Clan Engrams and XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust selections

Completing these challenges each week will grant you plenty of rewards and currency, and can even be completed across multiple characters for even more rewards.

Each day, the following activities and challenges will reset:

  • Vendor Daily Bounties
  • Prime Attunement Buff
  • Clan Bounties

Completing your Vendor Daily Bounties each day, such as for the Vanguard playlist, Crucible, or Gunsmith, are among the best methods of acquiring materials, Glimmer, and Season Pass XP. Complete as many as you can each day to get the most out of the daily reset!

That’s everything you need to know about the Destiny 2 reset time, including what activities and challenges are affected. In the meantime, have a look at the best Destiny 2 Titan build, best Destiny 2 Warlock build, and the best Destiny 2 Hunter build to give yourself a leg-up on the enemies of the Light before the release of Destiny 2 Season 20 and Lightfall.