Grab your purple hot pants, Saints Row goes gold ahead of launch

Saints Row gone gold launch: an image of a woman holding a rocket launcher in a leather jacket

If you’re one of the gamers out there looking forward to the upcoming Saints Row reboot from Volition and Deep Silver, you’ll be pleased to know that the game has gone gold ahead of its’ launch date. What does this mean? Well, it means that the Saints Row reboot release date we all know about is going to stick and there shouldn’t be any more last-minute delays or setbacks.

On July 19 at 11:30 PST / 14:30 EST / 19:30 BST, the official Saints Row social media account tweeted out that “Saints Row is officially gold” – confirming that the game is “locked and loaded” ahead of the launch date. Alongside this, Deep Silver also used the announcement to confirm that pre-orders were fully available.

As you might imagine, this is welcome news for fans looking forward to the return of this iconic franchise and a new open-world, action-adventure game to play – especially when you consider that this comes after a six-month delay late last year. Saints Row is finally on the way.

If you want to see the announcement yourself, and need a link to follow when it comes to Saints Row pre-orders, you can check out the announcement itself below:

From pre-release shenanigans, we know that there will be even more cursed Saints Row Boss Factory creations to look forward to when this game comes out – but, what about the rest of it? This iteration of the iconic franchise isn’t going to be quite as zany as it has been in the past.

However, there’s still going to be some things that Saints Row veterans will recognise. You can find out more about the Saints Row Criminal Ventures and Saints Row Saints HQ customisation options right here. Also, if you’re asking the question “Is Johnny Gat in the Saints Row reboot?” We have you covered.