We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

Diablo 4 Server Slam, dates, content, how to get access

Find out all you need to know about the Diablo 4 Server Slam, including the rewards, date it will run, and how you can get access to it.

Diablo 4 Server Slam: Lillith can be seen

You have one last chance to play Diablo 4 before it launches! Blizzard has unveiled a new test period for the game, the Diablo 4 Server Slam. This event will stress test the game’s servers before launch to ensure the team can be best prepared for what awaits in June.

But, what do you need to know if you want to play the Diablo 4 Server Slam? This article will take you through when it is, what you will be able to play, and what rewards you can get for playing. There is even an exclusive reward for the most hardcore of players.

Diablo 4 Server Slam

The Diablo 4 Server Slam is a test period for the game that will run from May 12 – May 14 on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC. This will be free for anyone who wants to play and the goal is to stress test the servers and see how they can handle tons of players trying to jump in.

You can expect a lot of issues with the servers being open to everyone. So, expect a lot of servers down errors for Diablo 4, and a whole lot of Diablo 4 error codes. But, this is a bonus weekend if things work right and is not meant to be a proper chance for players to experience the game, unlike the original betas.

YouTube Thumbnail

Diablo 4 Server Slam content

The content that was available during the previous Diablo 4 beta will be available in the Server Slam. However the Diablo 4 beta World Boss, Ashava will appear more frequently, every 3 hours allowing you nine tries to try and kill her.

All five of the Diablo 4 classes will be playable and you can complete all the quests and dungeons that were previously live during the Beta. There won’t be any new locations on the Diablo 4 map, with players just able to explore the Fractured Peaks.

Diablo 4 Server Slam: A map of all the content in the slam can be seen

Diablo 4 Server Slam rewards

During the Diablo 4 Server Slam, you will be able to earn the Cry of Ashava mount trophy by defeating Ashava with a level 20 character. The Beta Wolf Pack, Early Voyager title, and Initial Casualty title can also be earned.

There won’t be any unique rewards for just playing the Diablo 4 Server Slam and if you have already earned the rest of these, except the trophy, you don’t need to play again.

So there you have it, that is what you need to know about the Diablo 4 Server Slam. There is a lot to look forward to with Diablo 4 so to get started for the release and this server stress test, check out our guides on the Diablo 4 endgame and the best classes with our Diablo 4 class tier list.