Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 reveal set for June 8

Modern Warfare 2 Reveal June 8: Ghost can be seen

After announcing the game last week, the full Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 reveal will take place on June 8 at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST.

Alongside the announcement, the first live-action trailer for the game has been revealed, showing the Modern Warfare 2 characters in a truck driving as they are being fired at as war rages on around them, before they hop out and begin fighting.

Beyond the trailer, it isn’t clear what this reveal will include, but we do expect to see our first in-game trailer and gameplay as well. Multiple athletes have been able to ssee the game over the last few weeks so we will likely get a deep dive into campaign at the very least. Although, hopefully Infinity Ward lift the lid on the multiplayer mode as well. We might even get a look at the VR support which was seemingly leaked late last week.

You can check out the small teaser trailer below:

YouTube Thumbnail

While you wait, check out everything we know about the game ahead of the Modern Warfare 2 release date in October.