Overwatch 2 beta start time for PC and console crossplay beta

Overwatch 2 beta start time: Overwatch 2 hero Junker Queen taunts with her arms outstretched

Overwatch 2’s second beta is almost upon us, and this time the doors to the revamped tactical FPS game will be flung open for players on consoles as well as PC. This crossplay beta should be even bigger than the first PC-only PvP beta, with Xbox and PlayStation players joining the party. It’s time to start clearing some schedules, as the next Overwatch 2 beta start time is just around the corner.

As well as some crossplay testing, there’s a few more new additions for this beta that fans can look forward to. As well as another new map to try out, players will be able to try new hero Junker Queen for the very first time. She is the latest addition to the Tank hero pool. There will also be a lot of balancing changes and improvements off the back of the first beta, which includes a terrifying-sounding change to Damage heroes.

So, when is the Overwatch 2 beta start time for the crossplay beta? According to Blizzard, the first batch of players will be able to jump in from 11am PT/ 2pm ET/ 7pm BST on June 28.

Remember, this beta will see new players given access in waves, so not everyone will be getting their codes straight away on day one.

The Overwatch 2 crossplay beta is running for just under three weeks, and wraps up on July 18.

If you’re wanting to dominate the opposition in the crossplay beta, why not check out our Overwatch 2 tier list.