Will Hogwarts Legacy have Quidditch?

Want to know will Hogwarts Legacy have Quidditch? Here is what Avalanche and WB have said about the sport being in the upcoming RPG

Hogwarts Legacy Have Quidditch: A person can be seen riding a broom

Quidditch has become a sport that has transcended beyond the Harry Potter books and with Hogwarts Legacy on the way, many are hoping to test out their skills in the sport. But, will Hogwarts Legacy have Quidditch?

Hogwarts Legacy is an RPG with deep systems and mechanics interwoven into it, alongside full combat, exploration, and puzzle solving. So, when you look at the full picture Quidditch could easily not be a priority.

Below you can find what Avalanche and WB Interactive Entertainment have said about Hogwarts Legacy Quidditch being present in the game.

Will Hogwarts Legacy have Quidditch?

Hogwarts Legacy will not have Quidditch. This has been confirmed in the official FAQ on the website for the game.

While Quidditch won’t be playable you will be able to use your broom as the official FAQ also says “broom flight for traversal and broom race challenges are part of the game. Players can also fly brooms to explore new and familiar locations surrounding Hogwarts Castle.”

This will be disappointing to many fans who were expecting to be able to play the sport within the game. But, with gameplay offering a lot in terms of exploration, combat, puzzles to solve, and a student life to live, you should have more than enough to keep you busy.

In addition, Hogwarts Legacy is drawing criticism from many due to Harry Potter creator J.K. Rowling’s views on the trans community. While it’s important to note Avalanche has confirmed that Rowling is not involved in the development of Hogwarts Legacy, it is based on her body of work: the Wizarding World.

That covers any questions related to ‘will Hogwarts Legacy have Quidditch?’. For more on the game before you dive into Hogwarts, check out our guides on the collection of Hogwarts Legacy characters and if Hogwarts Legacy has multiplayer or not.