You can play FIFA 22 early for just 99 cents

The FIFA 22 cover featuring Kylian Mbappe

It’s that time of year when football fans get excited about the latest iteration of the classic EA Sports game and debate many of the FIFA 22 ratings that have trickled through the ranks over the last couple of weeks. If you’re one of those passionate fans, you’ll undoubtedly know that FIFA 22 early access is just around the corner.

The trial for EA Play subscribers launches tomorrow (September 22) at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST – the same time as the FIFA 22 web app release date. Subscribers will get the chance to play the game for ten hours up until the official FIFA 22 release date. This means EA Play subscribers will get 24 hours extra with the game than players who have pre-ordered the game’s Ultimate Edition.

However, while an EA Play subscription will usually set you back $4.99/ £3.99 a month on Xbox or PlayStation, a limited-time deal has reduced that price for new users to $0.99 / £0.79p – a bargain if you’re not sure whether you want to buy the game this year. You can pick up the subscription on Xbox right here.

Ultimate Edition owners will get unlimited access to the game on September 27 – four days before release – where they can get a head start on assembling the best FUT team, complete with the best FIFA 22 strikers.

Ultimate Edition owners will also get an untradeable Ones to Watch player item, a Team of the Week 1 player item, a Kylian Mbappé Loan item, a FUT Ambassador Loan player pick, 4,600 FIFA points, and more.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"You can play FIFA 22 early for just 99 cents","type":"news","category":"fifa-22"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"","genre":"Sports","title":"FIFA 22","genres":["Sports","esports"]}}}}