Warzone Operation Monarch start time – when does the event begin?

Warzone Operation Monarch Start Time: Two images, one of a stone monolith and one of Mechagodzilla

Call of Duty Warzone Season 3 might go down in history as the strangest season of Raven Software’s battle royale yet. Godzilla and King Kong, two creatures from Legendary Pictures’ Monsterverse, are going to feature heavily in the game’s next event and we have everything you need to know about the Warzone Operation Monarch start time below.

The Warzone Operation Monarch release date has already been confirmed, but what time does this event actually begin in-game? There’s no information to suggest that Raven Software is changing its release schedule – so, we have a pretty good idea of when we should start to see the Warzone Godzilla event kick-off in-game. The Warzone Operation Monarch start time is expected to be 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT on May 11, 2022.

So, now we know when the event is going to take place… What do we actually know about the event itself? Well, Raven Software has been keeping mum about a lot of the details – but, there are a few things to talk about ahead of it starting.

Operation Monarch isn’t just a Godzilla and King Kong themed event – it’s actually bringing the two giant monsters together on Caldera. We don’t know exactly how their presence will work, but you can see in the Season Three Battle Pass trailer below that the two figures will quite literally be stomping around Caldera causing chaos.

Like with any Call of Duty event, we expect Operation Monarch to have several challenges (and rewards) associated with completing event-specific in-game activities. Whether this includes trying to take on Godzilla or King Kong, we just don’t know yet.

Thankfully, we won’t have long to wait to find out what exactly we’re going up against. While we wait, why not check out the latest state of the Warzone meta here and our recommendations for the best Warzone loadouts here.