Battlefield 2042’s scoreboard update is finally arriving tomorrow

Battlefield 2042 is set to receive a new update on March 8, which will bring a number of fixes as well as the long-awaited scoreboard update

Battlefield 2042 Scoreboard update: Three soldiers can be seen

After being delayed in February, Battlefield 2042 is finally getting its long-awaited scoreboard update tomorrow, March 8. Launching at 1 AM PT, 4 AM ET, 9 AM GMT the update will refresh the scoreboard, providing more information about individual teams and how they are faring.

The scoreboard now features three distinct sections, one for each team with individual player stats, and a third, which highlights the objectives during a match, the current scores, and a selection of personal stats as well like kills and deaths, alongside your in-game connection.

Beyond a much better scoreboard, the update also fixes a crashing issue on Xbox One and Origin when using an Xbox controller, establishes a new EU Data Centre in Frankfurt, and fixes an issue where takedowns wouldn’t result in a kill on PS4 or Xbox One. Conquest, Breakthrough, and Hazard Zone have also seen bug fixes.

A few other fixes and bug fixes can be found in the patch notes on the Battlefield Blog

This update is one of several EA has planned for the year as they look to revive the game after its rough launch and dwindling player base over the last few months. Hopefully, we will see the update cadence really ratchet up in the next few months as we look towards the first seasonal content drop for the game.