Apex Legends Awakening Collection Event release time countdown

Apex Legends Awakening event release time: Maggie, Ash, and Fuse run into battle with bullets whizzing past them

It’s almost time for the Awakening Collection Event in Apex Legends, and the countdown to this mechs versus monsters inspired event is ticking away.

We’ve already had a sneak peek at some of the sweet weapon skins that can be obtained throughout the Awakening Collection Event, and the trailer has shown off some awesome skins for the likes of Ash, Loba, Seer, and Horizon. To coincide with her buff (finally) Lifeline will also be taking over Olympus with her own point of interest. There are also some further tweaks being made to Apex Legends ranked, and everyone’s favourite LTM Control is back on the menu. Delicious.

So if you’re itching to get stuck into all this new content, you might be wondering when the Apex Legends Awakening Collection Event release time is? Well, if it follows a similar rollout to previous events, it will be kicking off on June 21 at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST, so there’s not long to wait.

If you’re a ranked Apex enjoyer, you may also want to keep an eye on The Loadout in the build up to the Awakening release time for… reasons…

It’ll also be a crucial time for Lifeline mains, who have been crying out for some kind of buff to the combat medic’s kit for some time. It’ll be interesting to see how far up our Apex Legends tier list she’ll be able to climb thanks to these changes – that is, if she climbs at all.