Here’s how to watch the Summer Game Fest Showcase stream

Summer Game Fest 2022 has arrived, and it’s time for Geoff Keighley to potentially blow our tiny gamer minds with some cool reveals and announcements. Keighley’s 2022 Summer Game Fest Showcase on June 9 is almost upon us, and if you’re wanting to tune in live, here’s everything you need to know.

Step one: manage your expectations. Don’t worry, this is the hardest step, it gets easier from here on out. Keighley has already said not to expect any Elden Ring-level announcements, and has already ruled out that GTA 6 will definitely not be making an appearance. Chin up, gamer.

Step two is far easier: make sure you’re free from 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST onwards for a couple of hours (Keighley estimated in a recent Twitter Spaces that the showcase will run for “just under two hours”, but that time was always moving as the show was still being finalised).

Step three: get the snacks in.

Step four: find one of the Summer Game Fest Showcase streams. You can either head to The Game Awards YouTube channel (stream embedded below) or Twitch channel, where Keighley has teased there will be some kind of drop for in-game items happening too. We don’t know what game these are for yet, but last year viewers were gifted the slightly cursed Geoff Keighley Among Us mask.

This year’s event is also open to co-streaming, so check to see if your favourite streamer is broadcasting the event and you can watch along with them too.

And that’s all there is to it. If you want some Keighley-based content to entertain yourself while you wait, check out our three-part interview with the man himself. Part one touches on the art of creating entertaining showcases, part two is all about current trends in the industry like subscription services, and part three explains how Keighley has more in common with Keanu Reeves than you might think.