We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

How many chapters are in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

Get an overview of the Star Wars Jedi Survivor chapters and how many there are across the different planets in the game on PS5, Xbox, and PC.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: A character can be seen in a Bacta tank

Much like Jedi Fallen Order, the Star Wars Jedi Survivor chapters take you through the story-focused Star Wars game. At the heart of Respawn’s game on PS5, Xbox, and PC are the missions and pivotal setpieces and revelations you come across through the game.

Throughout these chapters you will take on a variety of Star Wars Jedi Survivor bosses, which provide tough fights for you, from the beginning of the game, until the end. You will also meet back up with familiar Star Wars Jedi Survivor characters, and make some new friends along the way. There is a lot packed into the full campaign here in Star Wars Jedi Survivor.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor chapters

Star Wars Jedi Survivor has six chapters, each split into sub-chapters and sections, with 23 sub-chapters.

The full chapter list is:

  • Chapter 1-1 – The Heist
  • Chapter 1-2 – The Escape
  • Chapter 1-3 – Alone
  • Chapter 2-1 – Pyloon’s Saloon
  • Chapter 2-2 – The Key To Tanalorr
  • Chapter 2-3 – Fallen Jedi
  • Chapter 3-1 – A New Home
  • Chapter 3-2 – The Nightsister
  • Chapter 3-3 – Reunion
  • Chapter 3-4 – On The Trail
  • Chapter 4-1 – The Hidden Path
  • Chapter 4-2 – Abyss Compass
  • Chapter 4-3 – The Lucrehulk
  • Chapter 4-4 – Freeing Zee
  • Chapter 5-1 – Rayvis Defeated
  • Chapter 5-2 – Compass Acquired
  • Chapter 5-3 – Betrayal
  • Chapter 5-4 – Siege
  • Chapter 6-1 – Kata Akuna
  • Chapter 6-2 – Wrath
  • Chapter 6-3 – The Arrays
  • Chapter 6-4 – The Abyss
  • Chapter 6-5 – A New Path

Each chapter will range from about 30 minutes to an hour, depending on the number of setpieces and story sequences within it. Generally, these chapters can also be extended based on the ammount of side objectives, rumours, collectibles, and quests you complete in-between the core objectives.

Each chapter isn’t split up by a titlecard or specific cutoff point, often finishing with one objective and then moving to the next fluidly. So, you won’t actually see these chapters scroll by. Nevertheless, you can find a small dive into each one and what they focus on below. Of course, there will be spoilers!

Chapter 1

This initial chapter takes place on Coruscant and follows Cal where we find him at the start of the game. He is partying up with a group of heist members looking to gain valuable intel on the Empire the planet.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: Chapter 1 can be seen

Chapter 2

Chapter 2 takes us to Koboh and it is one of the larger plannets in the game. Pyloon’s Saloon can be found here alongside Doma’s Shop as well as a number of ancient Jedi relics that are key to the story Cal goes on in Survivor.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: Chapter 2 can be seen

Chapter 3

In Chapter 3, Cal continues his journey, returns to meet with old friends and continues following the trail for more information on Dagan Gera and Ravis.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: Chapter 3 can be seen

Chapter 4

Revelations await in Chapter 4 as Cal makes new discoveries, saves a new friend, and explores a large foreboding structure.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: Chapter 4 can be seen

Chapter 5

As Cal finally makes his way to Tandalorr with foes defeated and a compass in hand, he discovers not everything has quite been as it seems to him.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: Chapter 5 can be seen

Chapter 6

As the journey concludes, Cal continues his journey to protect the Jedi and also those who wish to do them harm. All of this happens as he tries desperately to find Tandalorr and avenge those who have fallen.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor Chapters: Chapter 6 can be seen

That is everything you need to know about the Star Wars Jedi Survivor chapters and how many there are in the game. As you can see, the story here is about what you would expect following Fallen Order and the Star Wars Jedi Survivor ending is definitely one to watch out for when you do finish the game. Also, check out our other guides and collectibles as you are on the way to fully completing the planets with our Star Wars Jedi Survivor walkthrough.