Splatoon 3 deserted island splatfest start date announced

Ready for the first Splatoon 3 splatfest following the game's massive launch? Here's what we know about the Splatoon 3 deserted island splatfest start date

Splatoon 3 deserted island splatfest start date: an image of two yellow zipcasters

The Splatoon 3 release date has arrived and it’s safe to say that Nintendo Switch players around the world are thrilled with the latest instalment of the popular splat-filled shooter. If you’re one of those players looking forward to the first splatfest event following the game’s launch, we have everything you need to know about the Splatoon 3 deserted island splatfest start date right here.

During the latest Nintendo Direct, a couple of Inklings got together to tell us all about the next splatfest event coming to the Splatlands – and we’re excited. With the theme being “deserted island”, we were asked what we would bring to a deserted island by Splatoon 3 – gear, grub, or fun.

While you’re picking which team you want to join, you’ll be pleased to know that the Splatoon 3 deserted island splatfest start date is Septmeber 23 at 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST and September 24 at 01:00 BST.

Following this, the splatfest will conclude just 48 hours later at 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST on September 25 and 01:00 BST on September 26.

Much like the Splatoon 3 demo splatfest, we’re expecting this splatfest to start with classic 4v4 Turf Wars matches before developing into a Tricolour Turf War. However, we don’t know for sure and we should find out a little more before the update itself arrives.

If you want to prepare, you can check out the best Splatoon 3 weapons here and the best Splatoon 3 abilities right here – both of which will help you and your team win in this upcoming splatfest.