PUBG patch 18.1 notes removes Vikendi yet again

PUBG Patch 18.1 Notes: Vikendi can be seen

The latest PUBG patch notes have been revealed for update 18.1 and Krafton is once again removing Vikendi, amongst making a number of other changes. The hot, lava-ridden rocks of Paramo will take Erangel’s place.

Paramo has seen steep cliffs added to some mountains to prevent players from climbing to the top and more cover has been added to some areas of the map. Other key changes involve improving health item spawn rates on Erangel and Miramar by 10% and 6% respectively. Elsewhere the mission list for Special Drops and events have been added to the menu screen, allowing you to see your mission progress at any time and a multitude of bug fixes have been implemented.

The PUBG patch 18.1 update will launch on June 8 in North America, Europe and Asia after an eight hour maintenance period on the day, hopefully scheduled to end at 1:30 am PT / 4:30 am ET / 9:30 am BST / 10:30 am CEST / 5:30 pm KST.

You can see the full patch notes for PUBG update 18.1 on the game’s official Reddit, where each change is detailed in full.

This update will launch right before Summer Games Fest 2022, however, whether we see Krafton make a new announcement, isn’t clear. However, the publisher will most likely be showing off its upcoming horror game The Callisto Protocol which is sounding like a much gorier version of Dead Space.