Fortnite Eminem concert will be an awfully hot dropping spot

The Fornite Emniem concert start time is approaching, so don't worry, there isn't long until your favorite Rap God arrives on the island.

Fortnite Eminem concert

After all these years, the time for the real Slimy Shady to please stand up is here. We can’t believe we’re saying this, but a Fortnite Eminem concert is coming. Easily one of the biggest events to land on the island in Fortnite history, this monumental concert isn’t to be missed. So, don’t spend time wondering when the Fortnite Eminem concert start time is, as we’ve got everything you need to know.

 

Coinciding with the upcoming Fortnite The Big Bang event, acclaimed rap artist Eminem will grace one of the best battle royale games around with his music on Saturday, December 2, 2023, at 2:00 PM ET, 11:00AM PST, and 7:00PM GMT. You’ll be able to squad up in a team of 4 total players, as Epic Games explains that “the experience will be available in the Battle Royale tile in Discover 30 minutes prior, so you can jump in before the event starts to gear up with any of your cosmetics.”

Speaking of cosmetics, fans of Eminem can look forward to new Fortnite skins hitting the in-game store. Joining recent Fortnite ICON Series additions such as F1 superstar Lewis Hamilton, Eminem will have 3 different outfits for players to choose from. These are “the new Rap Boy, Slim Shady, and Marshall Never More Outfits”, all of which come with matching accessories. These skins will appear in the Item Shop from Wednesday, November 29, at 7:00PM ET, 4:00PM PST, and 12:00AM GMT.

Fornite Eminem skins the big bang event

Fornite Marshall Magma skin

Eagle-eyed fans will recognize these classic looks from Eminem’s career, with the Rap Boy outfit notably riffing on DC Comics legend and Batman sidekick, Dick Grayson aka Robin. This look appears in the music video for Without Me, the first single from Eminem’s 2002 album The Eminem Show.

These skins certainly look better than the artist’s appearance in other games like Quake 3, but prop’s to developer iD Software for including the rap legend. While a price for the Fortnite Eminem skin bundle is yet to be confirmed, we estimate it will follow the pattern of other collaborations. That means you can expect it to arrive with a price tag of around 2,400 V-Bucks, or 1,500 for just Eminem on his own.

Players who tune in for The Big Bang can also claim the event-exclusive Marshall Magma skin variant (pictured above), and it will unlock automatically whether you purchase the skin before or after the event.

YouTube Thumbnail

Events like this make Fortnite one of the best multiplayer games out there, but you’ll need to be patient when the event is over. It will be followed by a period of Fortnite downtime as Epic Games prepares the next seasonal update, which come shortly after The Big Bang event takes place: “With downtime for v28.00 starting at 11:30 PM ET on December 2, content creators and players looking to relive the event should take steps to record and archive their experience.”