Fall Guys release time – countdown to free-to-play, Xbox, and Switch

Fall Guys release time: A bean is frozen mid-jump in Fall Guys

When is the Fall Guys release time? It’s the question on everyone’s lips right now, especially for Nintendo Switch and Xbox players who’ll be getting their first taste of the brightly coloured bean battle royale when it hits consoles later this week. And with a free-to-play update that opens the doors to more people than ever before, it’s hardly surprising that people are excited.

But when does Fall Guys release on Xbox and Switch? And when does Fall Guys go free? Mediatonic has confirmed that the Fall Guys release time for its free-to-play update 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 12:00 BST on Tuesday, June 21. This is when the game will officially launch on both Nintendo Switch and Xbox platforms, as well as going free-to-play for all, so get ready to snatch some crowns.

Once the update is live, you’ll be able to go toe to toe with beans all over the world, regardless of what platform you play on. The Fall Guys cross-play party system means you can work together as a team – or go head to head in solos – across a variety of challenging levels.

There are also some goodies on offer for players too. For anyone who pre-registers (even if you’re already an avid Fall Guys player) ahead of the Free For All season kicking off, you’ll be rewarded with the following, depending on the community milestone hit:

  • Keen Bean Nameplay – (500,000 players)
  • 3,500 Kudos – (1m players)
  • Burgers Pattern skin – (1.5m players)
  • Muscleman Emote – (2m players)
  • Melonhead costume – (2.5m players)

At the moment, under one million players have pre-registered – so there’s still a way to go yet if you want the Melonhead costume.

Still, there are plenty of Fall Guys skins to get your hands on, even without that one. You’ll need to win a couple of games to accumulate enough crowns, but with our Fall Guys tips you’ll be sitting atop the podium in no time.