World Series of Warzone 2022 start time and how to watch

The World Series of Warzone 2022 tournament, presented by Amazon Prime Gaming, is here and we have everything you need to know about the start time right here

World Series of Warzone 2022 start time watch: a man in a gas mask shooting a gun

We might all be sitting around waiting for the Warzone 2 release date to roll around, but that doesn’t mean we should be done with Call of Duty Warzone just yet. Despite its flaws, this is still one of the best battle royale games out there and we’re about to see why thanks to 2022’s World Series of Warzone tournament. Presented by Amazon’s Prime Gaming, this year’s World Series of Warzone tournament is throwing pro players, streamers, and content creators into Caldera with well over $500,000 up for grabs.

It’s going to be a fierce competition full of fantastic plays. So, if you want to know what the World Series of Warzone 2022 start time is – and how you can watch the tournament – you’re in the right place.

As you might already expect due to the Prime Gaming partnership, you will be able to catch all the action from the World Series of Warzone on the Call of Duty Twitch channel – which you can watch down below.

 

The EU region’s Trios Finals and SoloYolo competition start at 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST on September 6 and the NA region’s Trios Finals and SoloYolo competition start at 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 20:00 BST on September 7. Here it is live:

So, there’s nothing to be concerned about if you were worried you’d miss out on some of the action. In both regions, the Trios Finals will consist of five consecutive maps followed by the SoloYolo game. This is going to afford everyone a few mistakes and could lead to some very exciting final games when players find themselves close to clinching victory.

What makes this interesting is that there is a $300,000 prize pool for the Trios Finals, but the winner of the SoloYolo round will get $100,000 in prize money all to themselves. This means that we could see some massive plays at the end of each day of competition as players gun for that huge prize.

With huge Call of Duty content creators like Jordan ‘HusKerrs’ Thomas, Zack ‘ZLaner’ Lane, and ‘ShawnJ’ all taking part, you can expect to see some of the best Warzone players making the most of the best Warzone guns throughout this competition.

As you might expect, the scoring system in place is going to reward participating players for high-kill games as well as high placements. However, rather than offering points to players for placing highly, it’s actually going to multiply the points they get for their kills – with players able to get up to 2x points for coming first. This could lead to some unpredictable outcomes as, on occasion, bagging a lot of kills early on could outweigh a high-placement result.

World Series of Warzone 2022 start time watch: an image of the scoring system in place during the tournament

If that wasn’t all, to make things even more exciting, Activision has already announced that Joe ‘Merk’ DeLuca and Clint ‘Maven’ Evans will be casting the event with Miles Ross Jnr, Ellen ‘DreamCrazzy’ Elizabeth, and ‘JGOD’ offering live analysis throughout. With that lineup, we can only imagine that there’s going to be a lot to learn about the Warzone meta during the tournament. Either way, you can find out more about the tournament itself on the World Series of Warzone webpage right here.