Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 start time, map details, & more

We’re coming up to the halfway point of Season 12 and that means it’s time to look forward to the next Ranked Split. We have everything you need to know about the Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 start time, which map you’ll be playing on, and any more details you might need to know right here.

Each season, Respawn Entertainment splits Ranked play between two maps. The first half of the season is almost always played on the newest map, or the map that has recently changed the most, and the second half is always a surprise. With the Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 start time fast approaching, you’re going to want to know when the Ranked reset actually takes place and which of Apex Legends’ maps is up next.

Sadly, our time with Olympus (in Ranked play) is coming to an end. Keep reading for the latest on when the maps change, which map it’s changing to, and what you need to know about the automatic deranking that occurs during every Ranked Split.

Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 start time

According to ‘rspn_exgeniar’, an Apex Legends developer on Reddit, the Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 1 is due to end at 09:30 PST / 12:30 EST/ 16:30 GMT on April 5, 2022.

This means we should see a short period of downtime for Apex Legends’ Ranked playlists as, looking at previous seasons, the Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 start time is 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT on April 5, 2022 – this is when it should start, based on the split times from Season 11 and Season 10.

This information is accurate at the time of writing, but we will update this with any new information when it becomes available.

Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 map

Following half a season of Ranked Olympus, the Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 map is Kings Canyon. Apex Legends’ first map is back yet-again, just in time to catch the tail-end of any anniversary celebrations.

Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 Map: An image of Caustic Treatment in Kings Canyon

If you’re new to Apex Legends ranked, you’ll be pleased to know that the map is exactly the same as it is in the standard battle royale playlists. You can check out the latest Apex Legends patch notes for more on what’s changed in recent months, too.

Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 derank

In an effort to keep things fresh during the Ranked Split map swap, Respawn Entertainment introduced an automatic derank that applies to everyone.

This means that during the Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 derank, all players are going to drop six divisions, so one and a half tiers, in rank. For example, a player in Diamond 4 will drop into Gold 2.

Well, that’s everything you need to know about Apex Legends Season 12 Ranked Split 2 start time, map changes, and more. If you’re looking for a helping hand climbing back up the ranks, check out our Apex Legends tier list for an idea of who to jump into Kings Canyon with.