We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

The Quarry chapter list - every chapter in the game

Want to understand the full scope of The Quarry's chapter list? This article covers all the chapters in the game and when key events can take place

The Quarry Chapter List: Eliza can be seen in a screenshot, holding out her hand

Getting a full picture of the scope of a game before you start can really help you out before jumping in. And, with The Quarry’s chapter list, there are ten key sections of the game which each has its own events and plot points as the story moves forward.

These events and the decisions you make throughout the game can also carry over between chapters, leading to big consequences much later on or directly after. But, while playing The Quarry, the game is very clearly divided into three acts and the chapter list reflects that.

Below, you can find the full The Quarry chapter list, with each of the names of the chapters. On top of that, we also run through when each act of the game begins so you can properly prepare to survive the night in Hackett’s Quarry either alone or with your fellow counsellors.

The Quarry Chapter List

The chapter list in The Quarry looks as follows, including the Prologue for the game:

  • Prologue
  • Chapter 1 – Hackett’s Quarry Forever!
  • Chapter 2 – Truth or Dare
  • Chapter 3 – Trouble In Paradise
  • Chapter 4 – Don’t Panic
  • Chapter 5 – White Noise
  • Chapter 6 – Prayers By Night
  • Chapter 7 – The Past Behind Us
  • Chapter 8 – The Belly Of The Beast
  • Chapter 9 – The Matriarch
  • Chapter 10 – Bricks and Mortar

Chapters 1 and 2 are firmly Act 1 of the game, introducing you to the characters and getting you acquainted with the main buildings at Hackett’s Quarry.

Then, from chapter 3 up until chapter 6 Act 2 takes place with the counsellors running into some major issues and trying to understand what is going on and why they are seemingly being targeted.

Finally, the game’s conclusion ramps up between chapter 7 and chapter 10 where events reach a climax and the decisions you made can have consequences on how events shake out and who survives or dies.

As the chapters progress you will naturally be introduced to more paths in The Quarry, which catalogue the main decisions you made and the consequences that result from them. You will also better understand the game’s mechanics and hopefully be able to keep the counsellors alive when death is knocking on their door.