When is the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest?

When is the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest we hear you ask? Here are the dates and times you can play the event in Nintendo's Inkling and Octoling shooter

Splatoon 3 next splatfest start grinding on rails

Splatoon 3 is out in the wild and we’re busy inking levels like it’s going out of fashion. Of course, with a new Splatoon game comes new Splatfests, events where players get to choose an answer to a question and spend two days duking it out for their answer’s faction. With that in mind, when is the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest, we hear you ask?

When is the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest, then? It is a question that will be in the forethought of series fans, who relish the thought of picking their favourite factions and inking it out over a set period of time in custom garb all for the honour of their temporary team.

Below, you’ll find all the information you need about the next Splatfest coming to Nintendo’s ink-shooter game, as well as how long it will last and when you can play it.

When is the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest?

The next Splatoon 3 Splatfest starts on September 23, 2022 at 17:00 PST/20:00 EST, or September 24 at 01:00 BST for those in Europe. The Splatfest will run for 48 hours and conclude at 17:00 PST/20:00 EST on September 25 and 01:00 BST on September 26.

What is the next Splatfest’s theme?

This Splatfest’s theme is based around the deserted island experience, and players must choose from one of three teams: gear, grub, or fun. Each team represents what you would take with you to live on a deserted island.

Splatoon 3 new Splatfest features

Traditionally, Splatoon’s Splatfests only offered players a choice of two different options – ketchup or mayo, for example. In Splatoon 3, players are offered a choice of three different factions during Splatfests to really spice things up.

That’s everything we know about when the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest is. If you want to find out more tips and tricks for Splatoon 3, you can read our best abilities guide to see the best ones to equip on your gear, or you can check out our best weapons guide to see what you should have in your loadout.