New Pokemon Scarlet and Violet trailer coming on June 1

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Trailer Announcement June 1: A trainer can be seen on a path with a house behind them.

A brand new Pokemon Scarlet and Violet trailer is set to debut on June 1 at 6 am PT / 9 am ET / 2 pm BST / 3 pm CEST. The trailer will be the first look at the game in three months and likely reveal a lot about the gameplay structure and story of the game.

Nintendo didn’t announce what will be showcased in the trailer. However, previous deep dive trailers in the summer for other Pokemon games have unveiled everything from gameplay systems and new mechanics to an overview of the different trainers and gym leaders, and of course, brand new Pokemon to discover.

We also don’t have a release date for the game, so we could see it announced in this trailer, alongside special editions and collector’s editions of both games. Although this is all just speculation for now.

With this trailer debuting the week before Summer Games Fest 2022, Nintendo is still yet to announce a Nintendo Direct for the week. However, if they do hold one, Pokemon Scarlet and Violet likely won’t play a large role if this trailer has a lot of substantial information.

As mentioned, we haven’t really seen much from Pokemon Scarlet and Violet yet, so hopefully, we get a nice detailed dive into what GameFreak has been cooking up.