Destiny 2 Season 17 start time – when is Season of the Haunted?

Destiny 2 Season 17 start time: An image of three Guardians in spooky armour

Bungie’s next major Destiny 2 update is almost upon us, and things are getting a little spooky. Season 17, known as The Season of the Haunted, will have Guardians facing their darkest fears, rising against a terror awakening banished nightmares, and becoming an “eater of fear” – according to the new announcement trailer. If you like the sound of that – and let’s be honest, who doesn’t – then we have everything you need to know about the Destiny 2 Season 17 start time right here.

Although Bungie hasn’t specifically detailed the Destiny 2 Season 17 start time, we do have a pretty clear idea of when the new content will be released in-game following the reveal of the Destiny 2 Season 17 release date. It’s very unlikely that the looter shooter’s developer will change its release schedule, so now is as good a time as any to start preparing for another season of spectacular content.

But, the main question still remains: when does Destiny 2 Season 17 come out? Well, the Destiny 2 Season 17 start time is 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT on May 24. This is the same time as the game’s weekly reset, which is when previous seasonal updates have been released, and two hours after all the details for the Season of the Haunted are revealed.

At the moment, Bungie is keeping mum about a lot of the information on what’s actually going to be available throughout the next season. However, this is all going to be revealed at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT on May 24 – as you can see in the Tweet below:

We also know that the Solar subclass is getting a major overhaul – so, expect a lot of exciting things to come if you’re a fan of this system. Iron Banner is also getting an overhaul, which will see it only run for two weeks throughout the season, and there’s going to be a new PvP map for players to jump into. So, there’s a lot to look forward to – even if you’re not a fan of the spooky new theming.

3000 (+500 BONUS) Destiny 2 Silver - PS4/ PS53000 (+500 BONUS) Destiny 2 Silver – PS4/ PS5Amazon$29.99BUY NOWNetwork N earns commission from qualifying purchases via Amazon Associates and other programs. 3000 (+500 BONUS) Destiny 2 Silver - Xbox3000 (+500 BONUS) Destiny 2 Silver – XboxMicrosoft$29.99BUY NOWNetwork N earns commission from qualifying purchases via Microsoft and other programs.

If you’re not sure how you can get your hands on the new content, you’ll be pleased to know that Season Pass owners will get instant access to everything coming with the Season of the Haunted update. You can also dip into your piggy bank and spend 2,000 Destiny 2 Silver to get your hands on the Season 17 Pass with the first 10 tiers already unlocked – if you want to kickstart your progression.