Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 beta pre-load time set

The Modern Warfare 2 beta pre-load time is coming real soon for PS players, as developer Infinity Ward gears up for the FPS game's public playtest

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 beta pre-load time

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 developer Infinity Ward has lifted the lid on when PlayStation players who have pre-ordered the competitive FPS game will be able to gear up for its upcoming beta, as we inch closer to being reunited with Soap and co.

The Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 beta pre-load time is September 20, 2022 at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST.  The news was announced via a new blog post on the official site. Players who have pre-ordered the game (or have been lucky enough to snag a code elsewhere) will be able to download all the necessary files at this time. If you pre-ordered the game on the Microsoft Store, you will need to head there to find the beta.

This is the second week of the beta and the level cap has been raised, alongside some new fixes and playlist additions from Infinity Ward.

During the second weekend of beta play, all formats will have access to Modern Warfare 2. From September 22-23, Xbox and PC players with early access will finally be able to hop in, while those without can join the fray from September 24-26. The PlayStation version will remain in open beta across the whole weekend.

Needless to say, we can’t wait to finally get our mitts on the spiritual remake of what could easily be the best Call of Duty of all time. Hopefully, then, it’ll only stoke the hype train engines ahead of the Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 release date later this year.