Fortnite leaks reveal “No Sweat” summer event update release date

Fortnite leaks No Sweat summer event release date: a trio of summer-themed Fortnite skins headlined by a peeled banana in shades

It wouldn’t quite be summer without a Fortnite event to celebrate the sunny weather, would it? Well, okay… It would very-much still be summer, but the point still stands. There’s a Fortnite summer event on the way and leakers reckon they know exactly when the title update kicking things off is due. ‘HYPEX’, a reliable source for Fortnite leaks online, has shared that the Fortnite “No Sweat” summer event update release date is July 19 – this will technically be known as update 21.30, if you’re wondering.

If you’re surprised to learn that Epic Games’ battle royale is getting a summer event update so soon, you’re not alone – however, this isn’t actually as much of a secret as it could be. At 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST on July 11, the Fortnite Creative social media account reminded players that they have until 20:59 PST / 23:59 EST on July 12 and 04:49 BST on July 13 to submit their “no sweat games” to be in with a chance of being featured during Fortnite’s summer event.

While this did little to confirm the now-leaked release date for the Fortnite “No Sweat” summer event update, it did signpost that it would be coming within the fortnight. Epic Games doesn’t often leave these things much longer than that.

So, we know when the summer event is coming… But, what can we expect to see from it? Well, aside from the inevitable return of Fortnite’s summer-themed skins to the Item Shop, we don’t know for sure.

But, of course, that doesn’t mean we’re completely clueless about what’s coming. Another reliable Fortnite leaker, iFireMonkey, has shared a handful of data mined questline names for “No Sweat Summer Quests” coming to the battle royale soon. There aren’t any specifics to talk about, but we can imagine there will be a selection of themed cosmetics up for grabs by completing these – that, or a hefty amount of XP.

With all that in mind, we know there’s something to look forward to next week – we’ll just have to wait to find out what exactly that is. It looks like there’s going to be at least one new minor POI – which you can check out on HYPEX’s Twitter account right here. For more on what’s to come, new Fortnite leaks suggest the battle royale will get four Dragon Ball Z skins – so, it might be worth saving those V-Bucks.