Red Bull Valorant Home Ground tournament: dates, teams, schedule

Red Bull last week announced its ‘Home Ground’ Valorant invitational tournament, which kicks off on January 28. Today it has announced the finalised teams taking part, the brackets they’ll compete in, and the schedule for when they play each other.

Alongside the six teams already announced for the tournament, which include First Strike runner-up SUMN FC and BLAST Twitch invitational winners G2 Esports, two new squads have been confirmed to be taking part: FrenzyGoKill – who came through the open qualifiers – and Monkey Business, which is believed to be the newly-formed Valorant division of esports organisation OG. The latter has been invited to compete by Red Bull itself.

The first day of play will see the newly-rebranded Ninjas in Pyjamas take on Futbolist’s Turkish cohort, while FrenzyGoKill has the unenviable task of facing up against G2. Day two meanwhile will see the other side of the bracket stake their claim for the semifinals. Team Liquid will face up against Guild Esports, marking the latter’s first major competitive Valorant clash outside of the First Strike play-ins. Meanwhile, Monkey Business will debut against SUMN FC – a team which itself is still in its infancy having only formed in August 2020.

The full bracket can be seen below.

Fans eager to catch the action can do so when the broadcast kicks off on Red Bull’s official Twitch channel at 12:30 CET (11:30 GMT, 03:30 PT) on January 28.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Red Bull Valorant Home Ground tournament: dates, teams, schedule","type":"news","category":"valorant"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Riot Games","genre":"FPS","title":"Valorant","genres":["FPS","Free to Play","esports"]}}}}