Valorant’s Crossover Event Pass gives players free comic-themed items

Valorant Comic Crossover Event Pass: an image of several Valorant Agents in isometric artwork

Following Riot Games’ confirmation that Pearl will be introduced to Valorant as the eighth playable map at the start of Episode 5 Act 1, the developer has now confirmed that a free event pass will be available to celebrate the latest addition to the selection of Valorant maps on offer. The latest Crossover Event Pass will see Valorant players able to get their hands on seven levels-worth of free comic-themed cosmetics.

Yes, you read that right, there are going to be comic-themed cosmetics available in Valorant – and they’re all going to be completely free! It may be a shame that Valorant doesn’t have any Agent skins, yet, but players can look forward to a selection of Titles, Player Cards, and Radianite Levels for the next three weeks with the Comic Crossover Event and the Crossover Event Pass.

Jim Lee, a legendary comic book artist who has worked with both Marvel Comics and DC Comics to pen art for some of the most iconic characters out there, has been brought in alongside a diverse group of artists to deliver some truly stunning work for this event. It’s all set to be available at the Valorant Episode 5 Act 1 start time, too.

As you can see below, the three Player Cards on offer during this Valorant Comic Crossover Event will feature Omen, Killkoy, Raze, and what has been described as “Valorant Legion” – a group image showing Brimstone, Omen, Viper, Cypher, and Killjoy together.

Valorant Comic Crossover Event player cards: three comic book covers featuring Valorant agents

In addition to this, players will be able to unlock the “Dimensional” and “Double Agent” Titles alongside 2 Radianite Levels – equalling 20 RadP in total.

The Crossover Event Pass will be available from June 22 at 14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT until July 12 at 14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT. So, there’s enough time to make sure that you pick up every reward on offer.

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate (1 Month) Xbox Game Pass Ultimate (1 Month) Xbox Game Pass Ultimate (1 Month) Microsoft $14.99 $1.00 Buy Now Network N earns commission from qualifying purchases via Microsoft and other programs.

While you’re here, why not check out the latest version of our Valorant agent tier list and everything you need to know about all the Valorant skins available in-game.