Swathe of music stars to feature in Twitch’s Stream Aid 2020

Twitch

Dozens of big names from the worlds of music, sports, and entertainment make up the impressive lineup for Twitch’s Stream Aid 2020 campaign, a 12-hour fundraising effort looking to support the World Health Organisation’s coronavirus relief effort.

Two streams will run simultaneously on both the official Twitch and Twitch Rivals channels this Saturday, March 28, with the former hosting a series of musical performances and celebrity appearances and the latter hosting three Twitch Rivals tournaments – two for Fortnite, and one for Uno.

The long list of musical talent that will be performing during Stream Aid includes K-pop girl band (G)I-DLE, pop star Charlie Puth, and EDM DJ Diplo, along with many other artists from a range of genres. Other celebrities include McLaren F1 driver and avid Twitch streamer Lando Norris. Over on the Twitch Rivals channel, the day will start with a Fortnite tournament, then an Uno tournament, before concluding with yet another Fortnite competition. The lineups for these are yet to be confirmed and it’s not currently clear whether the the events will be contested by some of the musical lineup announced today or a host of well-known Twitch streamers.

Streamers will also be in with a chance of featuring in the broadcast if they tag their own streams with ‘TwitchStreamAid.’

All the money donated throughout the event will go straight to the WHO’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund, which looks to support the global fight against the coronavirus pandemic.

The 12-hour marathon will kick off on March 28 and run between 09:00 and 21:00 PDT (12:00 – 00:00 EDT/ 16:00 – 04:00 GMT). The full list of artists and the stream schedules can be found here.