Corinna Kopf leaves Twitch to stream exclusively on Facebook Gaming

Corinna Kopf

Model, influencer, and gaming streamer Corinna Kopf has announced that she will be streaming exclusively on Facebook Gaming after receiving a controversial Twitch ban earlier this month.

Kopf, who has over 3.5 million Instagram followers and a huge presence on YouTube with over 1.6 million subscribers, alleges that she was banned from Twitch during her December 1 birthday livestream due to a clip that was from “well over a year ago,” prompting an angry response from both her and other members of the streaming community. While she returned to streaming on Twitch after her suspension, it seems that her divisive ban was enough to convince her to look for a different streaming platform.

On December 27, Kopf announced that she would be livestreaming on Facebook Gaming, which has already this year poached the likes of Offline TV member Jeremy ‘Disguised Toast’ Wang and popular Smash pro and streamer Gonzalo ‘ZeRo’ Barrios from Twitch.

While switching platforms made sense for Kopf, many were surprised to see her move to Facebook as YouTube may have seemed the more obvious choice considering she had an existing large following on the site.

In her announcement post on Twitter, Kopf says: “Most of you know gaming has become a huge part of my life over the last year. As a female gamer, it’s so important for me to find a home that not only empowers myself but also all of you, in order to make a positive impact in the gaming world.”

Kopf, who earlier this year split up from a high-profile relationship with Fortnite pro and most followed streamer on Twitch Turner ‘Tfue’ Tenney, leaves behind over 400,000 Twitch followers.

Her first stream on Facebook will begin on December 30 at 16:00 PST (19:00 EST/ 00:00 GMT on December 31).