LCS reveals rosters for TSM vs Cloud9 League of Legends showmatch

Sneaky

After the LCS teased earlier this week that it would be hosting a showmatch between “iconic” former rosters of Team SoloMid and Cloud9, the full lineup of players has been revealed.

The nostalgia-packed showmatch will see nine of the ten players that battled it out in the 2013 LCS Summer Split Finals return for an epic rematch on Friday. This sees the likes of retired former pros Zachary ‘Sneaky’ Scuderi and Marcus ‘Dyrus’ Hill come back for some LCS action, as well as current LCS players like FlyQuest’s Jason ‘WildTurtle’ Tran returning to their former teams for one game only.

Cloud9 will be looking to defend its historical honour and defeat TSM in a similar fashion to that 2013 Summer Split final. The lineups see just one change from the original ten players that played in the original match, with Andy ‘Reginald’ Dinh – now the CEO of TSM – being swapped out with Joedat ‘Voyboy’ Esfahani.

Here’s the full rosters for the TSM versus Cloud9 showmatch:

TSM

  • Dyrus
  • TheOddOne
  • Voyboy
  • WildTurtle
  • Xpecial

Cloud9

  • Balls
  • Meteos
  • Hai
  • Sneaky
  • LemonNation

The throwback clash between the two teams – which foreshadows Saturday’s actual LCS match between top of the table Cloud9 and joint second place TSM – will be aired on Friday, June 10, at 17:00 PT (20:00 ET/ 01:00 BST on Saturday morning).