The 12 CS:GO teams for Flashpoint Season 1 have been revealed | The Loadout

The 12 CS:GO teams for Flashpoint Season 1 have been revealed

Flashpoint

Flashpoint, the brand new, team-owned CS:GO league that kicks off tomorrow, March 13, has revealed the 12 teams that will be battling it out in its first season.

The biggest surprise in the announcement is that BIG, who had booked its place in the league after finishing second in the LAN qualifier, has now given up its spot, with Copenhagen Flames (who finished joint fifth/sixth in the LAN qualifier) being invited as BIG’s replacement. In a real domino chain of events, BIG has reportedly given up its spot in Flashpoint to accept an invitation from ESL to replace Heroic in the Pro League, according to DBLTAP. This is due to CS:GO newcomers FunPlus Phoenix – who Flashpoint has confirmed will be taking part in its league – reportedly acquiring the Heroic roster, although the organisation is yet to officially confirm this.

Along with the qualified teams, the league’s co-owning organisations, such as Dignitas, Cloud9, and MIBR (part of Immortals Gaming Club) will also be competing in Flashpoint’s inaugural season.

All the Flashpoint Season 1 teams are as follows:

  • c0ntact
  • Chaos Esports Club
  • Cloud9
  • Copenhagen Flames
  • Dignitas
  • FunPlus Phoenix
  • Gen.G
  • HAVU
  • MAD Lions
  • MIBR
  • Orgless
  • Team Envy

The draft for the three groups will take place today, March 12, at 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT/ 19:00 GMT) from the FACEIT studios in LA.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.