Stray release time – countdown to cats on PS4, PS5, and PC

Stray release time: an image of a cat with a robot looking over their shoulder

If you’re looking to play something a little unique, Annapurna Interactive games usually offer that. However, the developer’s upcoming release Stray might just be the most unique one yet – and the most exciting. If you want to know when you can jump into this wild cat-based sci-fi adventure, we have everything you need to know about the Stray release time right here.

In Stray, players undertake the role of a futuristic feline in a dystopian cyberpunk world full of robots. On paper, it’s one of the most bonkers games out there – but it looks so good. With players able to check out Stray on PS Plus, too, it’s worth knowing when the Stray release time is. We know for a fact we don’t want to wait a second longer than we need to before checking it out.

So, keep reading and we’ll let you know exactly when Stray comes out and how long you have to wait before you can boot it up and see just what’s going on with this fantastic-looking game.

If you’re looking to play Stray on a PlayStation console, you’ll be pleased to know that the Stray release time is 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST on July 19, 2022. This information was discovered via a countdown on the PS Store page for Stray.

If you’re looking forward to playing Stray on PC via Steam, Stray will release at 08:00 PST / 11 AM EST / 4 PM BST.

If you’re looking forward to this inriguing game, you might want to know the answer to the question “does Stray have cat customisation options?” It’s also a good idea to check out the Stray length here – it’s not going to be a huge game but it’s important to know beforehand whether you’re going to get your money’s worth.