Rocket League Season 6 release time – countdown to Nomad

Rocket League Season 6 release time: Two cars from Season 6 of Rocket League

It’s that time of year again when Rocket League players pick up their controllers ready to grind their way through the Rocket League ranks once again. That’s right, Season 6 is just around the corner and alongside a new competitive season, you can expect to get your hands on a new variant of Neo Tokyo, a new car, and a new limited-time event.

But when does Rocket League Season 6 start exactly? Psyonix has confirmed that the Rocket League Season 6 release time is 16:00 PST / 19:00 EST on March 8 and midnight GMT on March 9. This is when the patch will go live, so get your hard drives ready if you’re looking to get a head start on the action.

Once the patch is live and ready to go, you can opt to go head to head online using your trusty car – which, we assume, can be found on our list of the best Rocket League cars – or with the Nomad, a new arrival to the game’s ever-growing roster.

We can’t say for certain that the Nomad is going to go straight to the top of the charts, but it’s worth giving it a whirl, right? You’ll get bonus points if you boot in with the Nomster Wheels, decals, and goal explosion equipped, too.

You can catch up on all the comings and goings in Season 6 over on the official Psyonix website or check our guide to the Rocket League patch notes for more information.