Next Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Tera Raid start time is almost here

Need a new Pokémon? Well, the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Tyranitar Salamence Tera Raid start time is almost upon us and there are two epic Pokémon up for grabs

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Tyranitar and Salamence Tera Raid start time: an image of a trainer crystalising a Pokemon

Another Tera Raid event is coming to Nintendo’s latest generation of Pokémon games; this time around, though, there’s going to be two different Tera Raid events for players to participate in – a Tyranitar one for Pokémon Scarlet and a Salamence one for Pokémon Violet. We know the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Charizard raid was something of a walk in the park for trainers, but that doesn’t mean this next Tera Raid event will be. If you want to know more about it, and the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Tyranitar Salamence Tera Raid start time, we have everything you need to know below.

According to Pokémon database website Serebii, which is always on the Poké-ball when it comes to Pokémon news an information, Pokémon Scarlet players will be able to take place in both a four-star and a five-star Tyranitar Tera Raid – without set Tera types – later this week. Meanwhile, Pokémon Violet players will be able to take part in both a four-star and a five-star Salamence Tera Raid – again, this is a Tera Raid without set Tera Types.

And, when we say “later this week”, we actually mean the following: the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Tyranitar Salamence Tera Raid start time is scheduled for 16:00 PST / 19:00 EST on December 8 and 00:00 GMT on December 9.

Much like previous Tera Raid events in Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet, you won’t have long to complete either of these unqiue events. Both are scheduled to end at 15:59 PST / 18:59 EST / 23:59 on December 11.

Without an official announcement from Nintendo or The Pokémon Company, we don’t know if there will be any differences to these Tera Raid events when compared to the previous ones. However, players should expect to see improved drop rates on desireable items (like Nuggets and Bottle Caps) at higher levels. Just, don’t expect this to be quite as hard as you’d like – the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Charizard raid is a breeze for Azumarill after all and this should be even easier than that.

YouTube Thumbnail

But, with all that being said, this is still going to be a great way to pick up a rare Pokémon or two if you need to bolster your squad ahead of any attempts at trying to climb the ranks in Series 1 of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet competitive ranked battles. Or, if you’re still struggling through the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Gym Leaders, of course.