Hyenas Alpha 1.1 start time looms as zero-g combat changes game

Looking forward to Creative Assembly's whacky sci-fi FPS, Hyenas? Well, we have everything you need to know about the Hyenas Alpha 1.1 start time right here

Hyenas Alpha 1.1. start time: an image of a woman with pink glasses on

Are you looking forward to Hyenas, the wild sci-fi FPS from Creative Assembley? If you are, you’ll be pleased to know that the Hyenas Alpha 1.1 start time is fast-approaching and Creative Assembly has made some rather significant changes to the gameplay experience following the first Alpha test period in July 2022.

Hyenas’ 1.1 build includes important tweaks to the game’s end-of-match flow, updates to the FPS game’s UI and HUD graphics, and some controller updates. That’s not all, though. Creative Assembly is also introducing zero-g combat to its’ extractor shooter – something we’re sure will cause more than enough chaos. We can only wonder what else is coming to this game before the Hyenas release date rolls around.

Hyenas’ live product director Alex Hunnisett has expressed that Creative Assembly is “hyped to be expanding The Pack with [its’] biggest Alpha Weekend yet… bringing new features and improvements that will enhance your games, along with a few extra community surprised thrown in”. Sound good? Well, here’s when you can jump in.

Hyenas Alpha 1.1 start time

If you’re looking forward to this shooter, the Hyenas Alpha 1.1 start time is scheduled for 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT on December 2. The Alpha weekend is due to run until 1am PST / 4am EST / 9am GMT on December 5.

Also, we hate to be the bearers of bad news, but this Alpha Weekend is also only available to PC players. You’ll be able to sign up to play the Hyenas Alpha 1.1 right here.

YouTube Thumbnail

Is Hyenas going to become one of the best competitive FPS games out there when it’s done? We’re not sure, but it certainly looks like a lot of fun to play. Who knows, this might even become one of the best PS5 games and best Xbox Series X games when it eventually makes it to these platforms.