Hogwarts Legacy Houses – details on all four houses in the game

Curious about all the Hogwarts Legacy Houses and how they are represented in-game? Here is what we know about Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff, Slytherin, and Gryffindor

Hogwarts Legacy Houses: The Gryffindor common room can be seen.

Like any student’s first day at Hogwarts, Hogwarts Legacy will begin with you being sorted into one of the four houses at the school. But, what else will be available when it comes to the Hogwarts Legacy Houses?

Can you explore the common rooms, interact with students from each of the houses, have them join you as companions, or plot against another house to cause mischief? Well, Avalanche Software have shown off a fair amount of what is possible with each of the Hogwarts Legacy Houses and this guide will cover what has been revealed so far in trailers and gameplay demos.

Here, we will also go in-depth on each of the houses at Hogwarts and highlight key details about each one within Hogwarts Legacy. Below, you can find the full overview of all the four houses.

Hogwarts Legacy Houses

Unsurprisingly, Hogwarts Legacy has four houses that you can be selected into: Gryffindor, Slytherin, Ravenclaw, and Hufflepuff.

Each one has its own Common Room and will unlock different gameplay options for your character.

Hogwarts Legacy Houses: The Gryffindor emblem can be seen

Gryffindor House

Gryffindor’s common room is a grand communal area, filled with sofas and rugs, all embroidered with gold and red patterns and Gryffindor’s symbol.

Students who are sorted into Gryffindor will possess the traits of courage, bravery, chivalry, and confidence.

Hogwarts Legacy Houses: The Slytherin emblem can be seen

Slytherin House

Slytherin’s common room is a darker set of large open spaces, all tinted with green furnishings and plants.

To be sorted into Slytherin, you will need to have ambition, determination, the ability to be resourceful, and clever.

Hogwarts Legacy Houses: The Ravenclaw emblem can be seen

Ravenclaw House

Ravenclaw’s common room is a gorgeous upper floor, decorated with star-themed rugs and curtains, as well as heaps of books, ornamental furnishings, and blue lamps.

To be selected for Ravenclaw, you need to possess wit and wisdom, and value intelligence and learning new things.

Hogwarts Legacy Houses: The Hufflepuff emblem can be seen

Hufflepuff House

Finally, the Hufflepuff house is a lower floor, basement area filled with warm lampshades and lighting and given a comfortable homely feel with plants and chairs dotted around, alongside shelves on the wall.

To be selected as a Hufflepuff, you need a strong sense of justice and loyalty, as well as being patient and enthusiastic for hard work.

That covers the Hogwarts Legacy houses you can be sorted into and what we know about them. Not much is known about the game’s houses and how they work right now, but we should see and hear more soon. For more on Hogwarts Legacy, check out an overview of the Hogwarts Legacy PS5 DualSense features ahead of the Hogwarts Legacy release date.