Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream time confirmed for this Friday

Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream time: Kamisato Ayato next to the Ruin Serpent

It feels like only yesterday we were sat watching Yae Miko’s grand reveal, but it really is nearly time for the next Genshin Impact update. HoYoverse has finally confirmed the Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream time, and it’s taking place this Friday, March 18.

During the livestream, more will be revealed about everything to come in Genshin Impact 2.6 – dubbed ‘Zephyr of the Violet Garden’ – including the Kamisato Ayato release date, and, hopefully, more on the brand new Chasm area located to the west of Lisha in Liyue. A possible Venti rerun banner in the first half of the 2.6 update has also been reported by credible leaker ‘Lumie’.

Of course, there has also been the usual flurry of rumours regarding potential character banners that will feature throughout the update, with Ayaka, Kazuha, Klee, and Yoimiya all being touted as possible rerun recipients. HoYoverse will hopefully clarify who we’ll be seeing alongside Ayato during 2.6 on Friday.

Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream time

The Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream time is March 18 at 5am PT / 8am ET / 12pm GMT. HoYoverse officially confirmed the time via Twitter.

How to watch Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream

Travellers will be able to watch the Genshin Impact 2.6 livestream via the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel.

Official livestreams usually dish out a few Primogem codes that can be redeemed until the end of the day. So if you don’t get a chance to tune in, our friends over at PocketTactics will ensure their Genshin Impact codes guide is updated to ensure you don’t miss out.

With the Genshin Impact livestream time arriving so soon, we can’t wait to see what else HoYoverse has in store for Version 2.6 outside of what we already know.