Travis Scott’s Fortnite show pulls in 12.3 million concurrent players | The Loadout

Travis Scott’s Fortnite show pulls in 12.3 million concurrent players

Epic Games has created yet another record breaking event in Fortnite. The popular Travis Scott event, which took fans of his music on a musical journey through space and time, attracted 12.3 million concurrent players, easily eclipsing the 10 million users who tuned in for Marshmello’s concert last year.

The rap star performed five songs in the game from a stage build in Sweaty Sands, but players were treated to a mind-blowing experience on the map itself and the world above it for the show’s duration, which lasted about 15 minutes.

These numbers only take into account those who logged in to play, of course. Millions more will have tuned in online on streaming platforms like Twitch, YouTube, Mixer, and more to watch the show in its entirety. Plus, with four more shows on the way, the record for the show could be broken again.

Scott also tuned in last night and he was delighted with the final product. “Honestly today was one of the most inspiring days,” he says on Twitter. “Love every single one of you guys. And I know times are weird for us. But for one moment to be able to have the ragers to rage where ever you are is amazing. Love you guys with all my body”

Four more Travis Scott performances are scheduled for today and tomorrow, so if you want to experience the show yourself, check out the show times below:

  • EU & ME: April 24, 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 3PM BST
  • Asia & Oceania: April 24 9OM PT, April 25, 12AM ET / 5AM BST
  • EU & ME: April 25, 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM BST
  • The Americas: April 25, 3PM PT / 6PM ET / 11PM BST