Evil Dead The Game is getting a closed beta for Xbox Insiders

Evil Dead The Game Closed Beta Xbox: Ash and an enemy can be seen

Evil Dead The Game is just a few weeks away from releasing, but Xbox players are going to be able to get their hands on it this week. Saber Interactive and Microsoft have announced an exclusive Evil Dead: The Game closed beta for Xbox Insiders which will begin in just two days on March 25.

The Evil Dead The Game closed beta will begin at 10 AM PT, 1 PM ET, 5 PM GMT on March 25 and allow players to experience the co-op and PvP modes on offer. You will also be able to step into the shoes of Ash Williams and the rest of his buddies from the Evil Dead films and TV series.

The catch to this beta is that you will need to be an Xbox Insider to participate. But, you can sign up to be an Xbox Insider by launching the Xbox Insider Hub app on your console. You can then navigate to ‘Previews’ and choose to join the beta for the game.

Once you have joined you will need to wait for registration to complete to secure your spot ahead of March 25. But, once that has been done you can install the beta on Friday from the Microsoft Store via the Xbox Insider Hub. Don’t expect to be able to publish gameplay though, it isn’t allowed according to Saber.

Microsoft says that limited spaces are available so be sure to sign-up while you can. If you are on PC or PlayStation, it doesn’t look like you will be getting access, but when the game comes out, you will be able to play with everyone, thanks to crossplay being enabled in Evil Dead: The Game.

Are you planning to hop in and seal the breaches between worlds later this week?