First batch of Esports Awards 2020 nominees revealed

The first five categories for this year's Esports Awards are out, and the list of nominees is stacked

The first batch of categories for the 2020 Esports Awards have been revealed and there’s nomination nods for some of the industry’s biggest personalities and streamers.

Five Community Award categories were announced, which are Esports Content Creator of the Year, Esports Personality of the Year, Streamer of the Year, Esports Mobile Game of the Year, and the Esports Collegiate Award. There are dozens of well-known names on the nomination sheet, with Esports Personality and the Streamer awards looking particularly stacked. There are double nominations for 100 Thieves founder Matthew ‘Nadeshot’ Haag and NRG/ Chicago Hunstmen CEO Hector ‘Hecz’ Rodriguez, with both being nominated for Esports Personality and Esports Content Creator of the Year. Twitch star Ben ‘DrLupo’ Lupo also gets two nominations, in both Esports Personality and Streamer of the Year.

There are ten other nominees joining DrLupo in the Streamer of the Year category, including streaming veteran Jaryd ‘Summit1g’ Lazar and Imane ‘Pokimane’ Anys. Unsurprisingly, last year’s winner Guy ‘DrDisRespect’ Beahm is not featured after his mysterious ban from Twitch last month.

You can check out the full list of nominees for the first five awards below. Voting is also now open for these Community Award categories, and you can cast your votes here.

Esports Content Creator of the Year nominees

  • Ashley Kang
  • Esports Talk
  • Musty
  • Hecz
  • Nadeshot
  • UpUpDownDown

Esports Personality of the Year nominees

  • Ocelote
  • Goldenboy
  • Nadeshot
  • Sjokz
  • Dr Lupo
  • Faker
  • Hecz
  • Froskurinn
  • Fallen

Streamer of the Year nominees

  • Dr Lupo
  • Pokimane
  • TimThetheTatman
  • Summit1G
  • Gaules
  • XQC
  • Ibai
  • CourageJD
  • MortaL
  • Swagg
  • Asmongold

Esports Collegiate Award nominees

  • The University of California at Irvine
  • Maryville University of Saint Louis
  • Full Sail University
  • Kevin Hoang
  • NACE
  • NUEL
  • College Carball
  • Tyrelle Appleton

Esports Mobile Game of the Year nominees

  • Clash Royale
  • Brawl Stars
  • Free Fire
  • Arena of Valor
  • Call of Duty Mobile
  • Clash of Clans
  • Mobile Legends