eFootball release time – countdown to Konami’s new football game

eFootball release time: Messi stands looking at the camera in the game's official key art.

2021-09-30 02:00 It turns out the game has actually gone live almost 15 hours ahead of when it was supposed to. efootball can be downloaded right now from the PlayStation Store, Microsoft Store, and Steam.

Pro Evolution Soccer is returning to our screens once again this year, but it’ll look and feel a bit different to the games you’ve come to know and love before. Now called eFootball, this live service game will be free-to-play, and contain a whole load of new features.

The game drops tomorrow (September 30), but many have been left in the dark about the eFootball release time. However, Konami has since confirmed that the eFootball release time has been set for 12:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm BST / 6:30 pm CET on September 30, 2021.

While the game effectively launches tomorrow, it’s worth saying that eFootball will be like a demo at first. Features like individual player tactics and PS5 DualSense haptics will all be coming at a later date, although Konami hasn’t provided a roadmap for this just yet.

While that may be disappointing to hear, many are looking forward to giving this new version of PES a go. Early previews of the game have been positive, so here’s hoping it’s a real success.

For more on eFootball, read about how Konami is hoping the game becomes the “world’s largest esports platform“.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"eFootball release time – countdown to Konami’s new football game","type":"news","category":"efootball"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Konami","genre":"Sports","title":"eFootball","genres":["Sports","Free to Play"]}}}}