PS Store confirms Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal will be in-game in Warzone

Players dropping in to the new Verdansk 84 map

An update to the PlayStation Store has confirmed that the next main series title in the Call of Duty franchise, Call of Duty: Vanguard will have a live reveal within Warzone. The game tile for Warzone was changed within the store, and confirms a “worldwide reveal of Call of Duty: Vanguard”, the date and time, and that it will be in Warzone.

While this will come as little surprise to most Call of Duty fans, with leaks and in-game teasers all but confirming an in-game event in Warzone for the reveal of Vanguard like Activision did with Black Ops Cold War, this is the first official confirmation of the event.

The Vanguard reveal event in Warzone will take place on August 19 at 10:30 PT/ 13:30 ET/ 18:30 BST, according to the PlayStation Store. While we don’t know what will go down in the event, many leaks and in-game teasers have suggested that the Verdansk train will be involved, the mysterious Warzone containers will be opened, and that Red Doors may also play a part.

A Vanguard teaser was pushed live in Warzone over the weekend, with the victory cutscene being changed to show a WW2-era sniper taking out the final player to ascend the rope up to the helicopter.

Teaser clips showcasing some of the characters and task forces in Vanguard have also been sent to some influencers and creators over the last few days.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"PS Store confirms Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal will be in-game in Warzone","type":"news","category":"call-of-duty-vanguard"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Activision","genre":"FPS","title":"Call of Duty: Vanguard","genres":["FPS"]}}}}