All the winners from the 2019 Esports Awards

Big names such as Bugha, SonicFox, Nadeshot, and Dr DisRespect all took home awards

Dr DisRespect

Tuxedos, ball gowns, lots of champagne, and the biggest names in esports and streaming are all thrown under one roof once a year for the annual Esports Awards.

This year’s awards took place over the weekend (November 16) and there were several significant names scooping up awards. The event honours the best players, teams, coaches, streamers, photographers, and more for their hard work and successes in 2019.

In the ‘Streamer of the Year’ category, Guy ‘Dr DisRespect’ Beahm won for the second time after previously scooping the prize in 2017. He can certainly claim to be the ‘Two-Time Champion’ of something now. Elsewhere, 16-year-old Fortnite player Kyle ‘Bugha’ Giersdorf won both ‘PC Rookie’ and ‘PC Player of the Year’ after he won the Fortnite World Cup Solos competition back in July. Team Liquid were awarded ‘Esports Organisation of the Year’ after a successful year in titles such as CS:GO, Rainbow Six Siege, and Dota 2, while G2 Esports’ League of Legends roster were awarded the ‘Team of the Year’ award.

The full list of award winners can be found below.


Content Creator of the Year – Craig ‘Mini Lad’ Thompson
Esports Cosplay of the Year – LittleJem
Esports Personality of the Year – Matthew ‘Nadeshot’ Haag
Streamer of the Year – Guy ‘Dr DisRespect’ Beahm
Esports Photographer of the Year – Stephanie Lindgren
Esports Videographer of the Year – Logan Dodson (100 Thieves)
Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year – Super Smash Bros. Ultimate


Esports Caster of the Year – Henry ‘HenryG’ Greer
Esports Coach of the Year – Danny ‘Zonic’ Sorensen
Esports Console Player of the Year – Dominique ‘SonicFox’ McLean
Esports Console Rookie of the Year – Chris ‘Simp’ Lehr
Esports Host of the Year – Alex ‘Goldenboy’ Mendez
Esports Organisation of the Year – Team Liquid
Esports PC Player of the Year – Kyle ‘Bugha’ Giersdorf
Esports PC Rookie of the Year – Kyle ‘Bugha’ Giersdorf
Esports Team of the Year – G2 Esports (League of Legends)
Esports Live Event of the Year – League of Legends World Championship 2019
Panel’s Choice Award – Ryan Thompson


Esports Commercial Partner of the Year – HyperX
Esports Coverage Website of the Year – Dexerto
Esports Game of the Year – League of Legends
Esports Hardware Provider of the Year – Intel
Esports Journalist of the Year – Richard Lewis
Esports Publisher of the Year – Riot Games
Esports Supporting Agency of the Year – Loaded